Indian Space program

🚀Indian Space Programme🚀

1.Father of indian space programme – Vikram Sarabhai

2.First rocket launching station in india -Thumba(1962)

3.First rocket launched from Thumba -Nike Appache(1963)

4.First chairman of ISRO -Vikram Sarabhai

5.The rocket launching station which lies near to the equator -Thumba

6.TERLS was formally dedicated to the United Nations on -February 2,1968

7.The Rocket launched from Thumba on the 50th anniversary of first rocket
launch-RH 200

8.Rocket RH 200 was launched on -November 21,2013

9.Indian Space department, and Space commission came into existence in – 1972

10.First satellite of India – Aryabhatta

11.Aryabhatta was launched on -Apirl 19,1975

12.Aryabhatta was launched from – Volgo Grad (Russia)

13.Second satellite from India -Bhaskara(1979)

14.First Indian communication Satellite -APPLE

15.India’s first education Satellite -Edusat

16.India’s indigenous radar imaging satellite – RISAT-1

17.First space capsule recovery experiment of India -S.R.E 1

18.First satellite to study about Ocean – Oceansat

19.First University in india launched a satellite – Anna University

20.Father of Space Science – Konstantin Tsiolkovsky

21.Father of Modern Space Science -Galileo Galilei

22.Father of Indian Space Science – Vikram Sarabhai

23.The 100th space mission of ISRO – PSLV C- 21

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

error: Content is protected !!
Scroll to Top